About Us

Mission Statement

Prairie Federal Credit Union's mission statement as a non-profit, member-owned financial institution is to promote savings and provide loans with the best rates and services possible to meet members' needs, while fostering the ideas of cooperation in our community, and maintaining the credit union's long-term financial stability.

Prairie Federal Credit Union History

On January 4, 1937, Prairie Federal Credit Union was issued its original charter by NCUA as the Great Northern Employees Minot Credit Union. The name was changed to Tran Em Federal Credit Union on August 27, 1970.

On December 29, 1986, the credit union became known as Prairie Federal Credit Union. In the fall of 1989, the credit union moved from Main Street to its current location at 1430 South Broadway.

Field of Membership

Prairie Federal Credit Union is a community-chartered credit union whose field of membership includes: anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school; and businesses, other legal entities, and organizations of such persons; located in Bottineau, McHenry, McLean, Mountrail, Renville or Ward counties of North Dakota. Our membership also includes immediate families or households of our existing members.

1430 South Broadway
PO Box 3160
Minot, ND 58702-3160

Toll free:  1-800-286-1650
Audio Response: 1-877-244-9892
Fax: 1-701-837-5393

If it is after hours, and you need to report a lost or stolen ATM/Debit or Credit Card, please use the phone numbers listed under our Services tab.

First Name:
Last Name: